Upcoming events

Wednesday 17 July 2019: Joint webinar with TESOL Association MWIS

So many ‘Englishes’! What does this mean for ELT writers and publishers?

Sherrise Roehr (Publisher, National Geographic Learning) & Karen Spiller (Co-founder of ELT Teacher2Writer and ELT Publishing Professionals)

7:30 am US West Coast
10:30 am US East Coast
3:30 pm UK
4:30 pm Central Europe

We live in an age of many ‘Englishes’! British or American English? Standard or ‘new Englishes’? And what about EFL, ESL and ELF? This webinar will take a look at the key characteristics of these labels. It will consider how they influence the content and development process of ELT materials and offer examples and tips to help writers and publishers deal with the constraints and embrace the opportunities.

Join here.

© 2016 IATEFL MaWSIG All Rights Reserved.